What would you like to see in a TF videogame?

Discuss transformers cartoons, comics, movies, upcoming TF events and conventions, etc.

Moderators: Time Traveller, Kup

ismellicecream
Throttlebot

What would you like to see in a TF videogame?

Post by ismellicecream »

As some of you might know, I work as a game designer, and obviously I am also a massive TF fan. Annoyed at the lack of quality TF games available, I've decided to make my own, in my free time, for fun. (fun does not mean I will treat it any differently than a professional project though)

I will be using the Unreal Engine, but bear in mind I am at early planning stages and have limited free time, so its gonna be a slow burner.

So I want to know what you want in a game?

Sandbox or strictly linear? (bear in mind most sandbox games are bland because they dont need to be sandbox).

G1? Sticking to G1 would make it cartoony whereas the movie line could be realistic, or would you prefer a stylised approach that combines both, or possibly unique?

Transformations - simple button press or more intricate, part of the gameplay mechanic?

Player - An existing character or a unique character that can be customised and upgraded?

More questions will undoubtedly rise, these are just my initial thoughts. Any feedback or suggestions about anything more than welcome.
The Last Autobot
City Commander

Post by The Last Autobot »