Post want/sale/trades here, share an interesting website, or introduce yourself! No eBay links.

Moderator: Time Traveller

Sunstorm
Nuclear Nemesis

Post by Sunstorm »

Hey guys,

I'm new here. Stumble upon the site looking for somewhere as an "archive" to refer to for TFs I have/still want. What a great site - the archive of pictures to refer to really helped and also jogged the memory of some TFs I thought i'd forgotten :D

I've been collecting TFs for about 4 years now..... that is, if you discount all my childhood before it. I'm 27, and it is with age and disposable income that i find myself surrounded by little metal and plastic robots, and I still can't believe just how many different ones are available, and growing all the time.

I'm still very much a beginner in the collector stakes. Often, I do the unforgivable and rip a transformer from it's packet, instead of leaving it be..... hey, i like to play with 'em still! :lol: If I can take one out carefully, keeping bubble and twists intact, then I do take extra care. My priority most of the time though is to get it out and transform it lol I have a few that i've kept in boxes, but I like to display mine on my shelves in various poses etc. I'm yet to learn all this grading-language (AFA this, and C10 that.... etc etc :shock: :? ) but am slowly coming to round to the idea that when I buy a new TF, I will spend quite a lot sometimes and be prepared to pay more for "collectors" items.... and yes, i'll keep them in the box. maybe. :lol:

I don't have too much of a "preference" from all the different series' available - if I like the 'bot, I'll buy it. Though I am partial to the new Alternators/Binaltech and Masterpiece range that are very accurate to current real-world cars and have super articulation for great poses.

I've just started getting into TF customisation - dismantling some existing figures and re-painting them. I will get round to posting some pics soon when i get my digital camera sorted.